Journal cover Journal topic
Web Ecology An open-access peer-reviewed journal

Advisory panel

With a passion for serving the scientific community, Web Ecology’s advisory panel oversees the management and editorial policies of the journal, guaranteeing the continuous improvement of its high-quality standards.

Alberto
Basset

University of Salento, Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences and Technologies (DiSTeBA)
Italy
Alberto Basset

Helena
Freitas

University of Coimbra, Life Sciences
Portugal
Helena Freitas

Stefan
Klotz

Helmholtz-Ctr. Environmental Research
Germany
Stefan Klotz

Francisco
Pugnaire

Estacion Experimental de Zonas Aridas, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas
Spain
Francisco Pugnaire

Editor-in-chief

Daniel
Montesinos

Universidade de Coimbra, Centre for Functional Ecology, Department of Life Sciences
Calçada Martim de Freitas
3000-456 Coimbra
Portugal
Phone ​ +351-239 240 700 - Ext. 262 383
daniel.montesinos@uc.pt
Daniel Montesinos

Managing editor

Jutta
Stadler

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Department of Community Ecology
Permoserstr. 15
04318 Leipzig
Germany
jutta.stadler@ufz.de
Jutta Stadler

Subject editors

Martijn
Bezemer

NIOO
Netherlands
m.bezemer@nioo.knaw.nl
Martijn Bezemer

Roland
Brandl

Universität Marburg, Fachbereich Biologie, Animal Ecology
Karl-von-Frisch Str. 8
35032 Marburg
Germany
Phone +49 (0)64212823386
brandlr@mailer.uni-marburg.de
Roland Brandl

Adrian
Brennan

Durham University, Research Fellow in Plant Science, School of Biological and Biomedical Science
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom
a.c.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Adrian Brennan

Matthias
Foellmer

Adelphi University, Dept. Biology
1 South Ave.
New York
Garden City 11530
United States
foellmer@adelphi.edu
Matthias Foellmer

John M.
Halley

University of Ioannina, Department of Biological Applications and Technology
University Campus
45110 Ioannina
Greece
info@john-halley.com
John M. Halley

Hermann
Heilmeier

Institut für Biowissenschaften, Bergakademie Freiberg
Leipziger Str. 29
09599 Freiberg
Germany
hermann.heilmeier@ioez.tu-freiberg.de
Hermann Heilmeier

Ruben
Heleno

University of Coimbra, Centre for Functional Ecology
Portugal
rheleno@uc.pt
Ruben Heleno

Kurt
Jax

Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Department of Conservation Biology
Germany
kurt.jax@ufz.de
Kurt Jax

Sonja
Knapp

Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Community Ecology
Germany
Sonja Knapp

Sergio
Navarrete

Estación Costera de Investigaciones Marinas – ECIM, Osvaldo Marín 1672
Las Cruces
Comuna El Tabo
Región de Valparaíso
Chile
snavarrete@bio.puc.cl
Sergio Navarrete
Publications Copernicus