Journal cover Journal topic
Web Ecology An open-access peer-reviewed journal
Journal topic

Advisory panel

With a passion for serving the scientific community, Web Ecology’s advisory panel oversees the management and editorial policies of the journal, guaranteeing the continuous improvement of its high-quality standards.

Alberto Basset

Alberto Basset

University of Salento, Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences and Technologies (DiSTeBA)
Italy
Alberto Basset
Helena Freitas

Helena Freitas

University of Coimbra, Life Sciences
Instituto Botanico
3001-456 Coimbra
Portugal
hfreitas@ci.uc.pt
Helena Freitas
Stefan Klotz

Stefan Klotz

Helmholtz-Ctr. Environmental Research
Theodor-Lieser-Straße 4
06120 Halle
Germany
stefan.klotz@ufz.de
Stefan Klotz
Francisco Pugnaire

Francisco Pugnaire

Estacion Experimental de Zonas Aridas, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas
Ctra. de Sacramento s/n, La Cañada
04120 Almeria
Spain
fip@eeza.csic.es
Francisco Pugnaire
Editor-in-chief
Daniel Montesinos

Daniel Montesinos

University of Coimbra, Centre for Functional Ecology, Department of Life Sciences
Calçada Martim de Freitas
3000-456 Coimbra
Portugal
Phone ​ +351-239 240 700 - Ext. 262 383
daniel.montesinos@uc.pt
Daniel Montesinos
Managing editor
Jutta Stadler

Jutta Stadler

Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Department of Community Ecology
Permoserstr. 15
04318 Leipzig
Germany
jutta.stadler@ufz.de
Jutta Stadler
Subject editors
Roland Brandl

Roland Brandl

Universität Marburg, Fachbereich Biologie, Animal Ecology
Karl-von-Frisch Str. 8
35032 Marburg
Germany
Phone +49 (0)64212823386
brandlr@mailer.uni-marburg.de
Roland Brandl
Adrian Brennan

Adrian Brennan

Durham University, Research Fellow in Plant Science, School of Biological and Biomedical Science
South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom
a.c.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Adrian Brennan
Matthias Foellmer

Matthias Foellmer

Adelphi University, Dept. Biology
1 South Ave.
New York
Garden City 11530
United States
foellmer@adelphi.edu
Matthias Foellmer
John M. Halley

John M. Halley

University of Ioannina, Department of Biological Applications and Technology
University Campus
45110 Ioannina
Greece
info@john-halley.com
John M. Halley
Hermann Heilmeier

Hermann Heilmeier

Institut für Biowissenschaften, Bergakademie Freiberg
Leipziger Str. 29
09599 Freiberg
Germany
hermann.heilmeier@ioez.tu-freiberg.de
Hermann Heilmeier
Ruben Heleno

Ruben Heleno

University of Coimbra, Centre for Functional Ecology
Portugal
rheleno@uc.pt
Ruben Heleno
Kurt Jax

Kurt Jax

Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Department of Conservation Biology
Germany
kurt.jax@ufz.de
Kurt Jax
Sonja Knapp

Sonja Knapp

Helmholtz-Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Community Ecology
Germany
sonja.knapp@ufz.de
Sonja Knapp
Sergio Navarrete

Sergio Navarrete

Estación Costera de Investigaciones Marinas – ECIM, Osvaldo Marín 1672
Las Cruces
Comuna El Tabo
Región de Valparaíso
Chile
snavarrete@bio.puc.cl
Sergio Navarrete
Publications Copernicus